I admire your dedication to our pathetic blog, guys <3
SO. I'm pretty sure a lot has happened. I can't think of anything in particular, but I'm sure it has.
...
OH I KNOW, I bought some new folders. YAY.
More interestingly than my trip to WHSmith, was mine and Vicky's birthdays, which took place late last month. It was fun. We had a birthday picnic. The weather wasn't co-operating. We played in the park and molested a panda while we were there. We went to Harriet's, where Matt was a sausage and DANNY NOWELL (I had to look on facebook to check I'd spelt his name right. I hadn't) was a bowl of rice. Me and Vicky had a sleepover and talked about boys and make up and kittens and other stereotypical feminine topics.
It was all very jolly. Shame you couldn't come. OH WAIT, YOU WEREN'T INVITED.
Yeah. I went there.
Um. We're studying Language and Technology in English Language, and I'm now highly aware of what I'm typing. It's kinda unnerving. "Kinda" being both a hedge and an intensifier, both of which are generally associated with a female's vernacular. And "Um" being a filler, which reflects a sign of non-fluency in spontaneous spoken mode.
Speaking of English, have I mentioned that I have a piece of coursework to redraft for Tuesday?
Have I mentioned that I have a psychology mock to revise for?
HAVE I MENTIONED THAT I HAVE GOV+POL EXAM QUESTIONS TO ANSWER FOR TOMORROW?
No?
This post lacks cohesion and effort. My phone is buzzing at me. I need painkillers. Until next time, Bloggies <3
P.S. Happy ma's day, mummy.
No comments:
Post a Comment